Mark Toney

Executive Director

mtoney@turn.org  |  (415) 929-8876 ext. 301

As executive director since 2008, Mark Toney aligns the TURN legal, organizing, legislative and communication staff to fight for affordable, clean and safe energy and phone service for all California residents, with a special focus on low-income households, communities of color, immigrants, and rural communities.

Mark currently serves on the boards of ACLU Northern California, Consumer Federation of California, National Whistleblower Center, and California Shakespeare Theatre.

In 2021, Mark was appointed to the Board of Trustees of the State Bar of California by Governor Gavin Newsom

Mark served as executive director of Center for Third World Organizing for four years, and for Direct Action for Rights & Equality for eight years. He holds a B.A. from Brown University, a Sociology Ph.D. from UC Berkeley, and has been a Kellogg National Leadership Fellow, National Science Foundation Fellow, and Echoing Green Fellow.

Richard Perez

Chief Financial Officer

✉ rap@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 305

Charlayne Wright

Executive Assistant

✉ cwright@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 300

Constance Slider Pierre

Organizing Director

✉ cpierre@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 368

Xochitl Montano

Northern California Organizer

✉ xmontano@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

Alejandra Vargo

Southern California Organizer

✉ avargo@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

Gabriela Sandoval

Director of Race and Equity Policy

✉ gsandoval@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 367

Adria Tinnin

Race Impact Policy Analyst

✉ atinnin@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

Nelly Nieblas

Digital Equity Project Manager

✉ nnieblas@turn.org

Brenda D. Villanueva

Managing Director and Lead Counsel, Telecom

✉ bvillanueva@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

Regina Costa

Telecom Policy Director

✉ rcosta@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 312

Ashley Salas

Telecom and Regulatory Attorney

✉ asalas@turn.org

Hayley Goodson

Managing Attorney

✉ hayley@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 360

Marna Paintsil Anning

Energy and Climate Attorney

✉ mpanning@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

David Cheng

Staff Attorney

✉ dcheng@turn.org

Jennifer Dowdell

Senior Policy Expert

✉ jdowdell@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 302

Bob Finkelstein

Matthew Freedman

Marcel Hawiger

Tom Long

Director of Legal Strategy

✉ tlong@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876 ext. 303

Katy Morsony

Camille Stough

Consumer Advocacy Attorney

✉ cstougn@turn.org
✆ (415) 929-8876

Elise Torres

Share This